Invited speakers

Prof. Dr. Ivo Alexandre Hümmelgen
Universidade Federal do Paraná, ACF Centro Politécnico, Curitiba, PR
“Poly(vinyl alcohol) gate dielectric surface treatment with vitamin C for poly(3-hexylthiophene-2,5-diyl) based field effect transistors performance improvement”

Prof. Dr. Carlos Cesar Bof Bufon
 Centro Nacional de Pesquisa em Energia e Materiais, Laboratório Nacional de Nanotecnologia, Campinas, SP
“Hybrid Organic/Inorganic Molecular Heterojunctions Based on Strained Nanomembranes”

Prof. Dr. Gilberto Medeiros Ribeiro
Departamento de Física, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte, MG
“State Dynamics and Modeling of Tantalum Oxide Memristors”

Prof. Dr. Severino Alves Junior
Departamento de Química Fundamental, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Recife, PE
“High Photoluminescent Metal-Organic Frameworks as Optical Markers for the Identification of Gunshot Residues”

Prof. Dr. Douglas Soares Galvão
Departamento de Física, Universidade Estadual de Campinas, Campinas, SP
“A brief review on syntheses, structures, and applications of nanoscrolls”

Prof. Dr. Patricia Lustoza de Souza
Centro Técnico‐Científico, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, RJ
“Simultaneous positive and negative photocurrent response in asymmetric quantum dot infrared photodetectors.”

Prof. Dr. Rogerio Magalhães Paniago
Departamento de Física, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte, MG
“Probing the elastic properties of individual nanostructures by combining in situ atomic force microscopy and micro-x-ray diffraction”

Prof. Dr. Hellmut Eckert
Instituto de Física de São Carlos, Universidade de São Paulo, São Carlos, SP
“Mixed Network Former Effects in Tellurite Glass Systems: Structure/ Property Correlations in the System (Na2O)1/3[(2TeO2)x(P2O5)1−x]2/3”

Prof. Dr. Hamilton Brandão Varela de Albuquerque
Instituto de Química de São Carlos, Universidade de São Paulo, São Carlos, SP
“Coupled slow and fast surface dynamics in an electrocatalytic oscillator: Model and simulations”

Prof. Dr. Antonio Gomes de Souza Filho
Departamento de Física, Universidade Federal do Ceará, Fortaleza, BA
“Resonance Raman scattering studies of nanocarbons: charge transfer and high pressure effects”

Invited speakers

Prof. Dr. Katharina Al Shamery
PhysikalischeChemie, Universität Oldenburg, Oldenburg
“Defects in surface chemistry--reductive coupling of benzaldehyde on rutile TiO₂(110).”

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Behm
InstitutfürOberflächenchemie und Katalyse, Universität Ulm, Ulm
“Interaction of ionic liquids with noble metal surfaces: structure formation and stability of [OMIM][TFSA] and [EMIM][TFSA] on Au(111) and Ag(111)”

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Diebold
FachbereichPhysik, TU Wien, Wien
“Understanding Metal Oxide Surfaces at the Atomic Scale: STM Investigations of Bulk-defect Dependent Surface Processes”

Prof. Dr. Hans‐Joachim Freund
Fritz‐Haber‐Institut, Berlin
“Carbon Dioxide Activation and Reaction Induced by Electron Transfer at an Oxide–Metal Interface”

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Heiz
PhysikalischeChemie, TU München, Garching
“Clusters at surfaces: concepts for tuning their stability and activity.“

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kuch
FachbereichPhysik, FreieUniversität Berlin, Berlin
“Controlling the magnetic properties of metalloporphyrin molecules on ferromagnetic films”

Prof. Dr. Hubertus Marbach
PhysikalischeChemie, Universität Erlangen‐Nürnberg, Erlangen
“Surface-Mediated in Situ Metalation of Porphyrins at the Solid−Vacuum Interface”

Prof. Dr. Joachim Sauer
InstitutfürChemie, Humboldt Universität Berlin, Berlin
“Ab Initio Free Energy Calculations with Chemical Accuracy for Molecule-Surface Interactions”

Prof. Dr. Martin Stutzmann
Walter SchottkyInstitut, TU München, Garching
“Electronic Control of Catalysis on wide-gap Semiconductors“

Prof. Dr. Christof Wöll
InstitutfürFunktionelleGrenzflächen, KarlsruherInstitutfürTechnologie (KIT), Karlsruhe
“Nanoporous Designer Solids with Huge Lattice Constant Gradients: Multiheteroepitaxy of Metal−Organic Frameworks”

Prof. Dr. Eberhard Umbach
KarlsruherInstitutfürTechnologie (KIT), Karlsruhe
“Direct observation of epitaxial organic film growth: temperature-dependent growth mechanisms and metastability”


 Supported by